Fairytale edition

After I quit my normal job three years ago I’ve been mixing work and travel. I decided to take control of my own life – to own it. It was a bold step to take but well worth it.

Being born in the privileged parts of the world we have it easy. We have so much freedom that we take many things for granted and start complaining about how bad our lives are. Forgetting that we create our own reality by modifying what we take in.

I’m trying to learn photography but I’m also a fan of just playing around with pictures to see what you can do if you want to do something like a painting but from a photo. Living in this beautiful environment collecting experiences I thought up the “fairytale edition”. Bear with me – life is an experiment! An enhanced version of the world around me that explains more how I see things than how the camera sees thing. 

 

Real is just a matter of opinion? Don’t we all have a version of how we really hope the world to be as well as ourselves to be?

I’m a hard worker and a outdoors activities person when I’m in Sweden. But when I travel I’m relaxed and enjoying life in the water. Both are part of my life but I’m feeling more and more like a traveller.

Who do you see yourself as? Who do others see? are you living the fairytale edition? Do you want to be? How do you see me?

 

 

 

 

 

Author: experiencetravellerblog

Diving, hiking, trail running - love a good view! Travel to experience tropical waters and high alpine environments. To see the world and myself from different perspectives. Join the experience!

Leave a Reply

