Bridges of Norway

The bridges of Norway are awesome. Due to the mountainous terrain and with a need to connect islands or different sides of the mountains Norway is full of tunnels and bridges and ferries. I have always loved the sight of bridges. Maybe it’s my longing to get onward and see something different?

“Bridges are like portals – they are symbols of moving forward”

Unfortunately I have a bad cold, I felt a little leaving work on thursday but would never stay away from an adventure for that. I had to drive back to Kiruna already on day two since I was feeling it getting much worse. I drove home past what has become my favorite place just after the turn towards Narvik. There is a very special bay with a characteristic mountain that I just cannot not love. The trip ended up being shorter than expected but it was a great trip anyway.

Author: experiencetravellerblog

Diving, hiking, trail running - love a good view! Travel to experience tropical waters and high alpine environments. To see the world and myself from different perspectives. Join the experience!

One thought on “Bridges of Norway”

Leave a Reply

