So much potential

I have so many skills I’m training this year. A big focus on freediving using my precious time in Thailand on something else than scuba diving and then taking some of the training back home to the pool. This blog is another project, both for writing in English, which I hadn’t done much for years now, and for photography. I’m trying my photo editing and it’s super fun! Doing my “fairytale editions”. I’m learning to take better photos and feel more present enjoying the view even more than before.

img_20160516_193451.jpg
Light coming into a cavern from the side

I have my swimming and running and diving to keep up. And now I’m thinking of making an extra effort to become a better scuba diver as well. I feel alive being active and relaxed being in water – both are great feelings.

This summer I’m also going to be carrying more weight than before hiking during weekends. I just hope I feel strong enough now that I’ve been unable to eat properly for the two weeks already.

img_20151018_220939.jpg
First weekend hike when I arrived to Swedish Lapland in September

sad fact about me is that if I had been as good in my personal life as I am at my job I would be very happy – but I’m not

So I work so much on myself to improve, I’m not a loner but I want to be able to be happy by myself.  Of course I think about being with someone again, but I used to be so attached to the wrong people. I fear ending up there again. My taste in men can be questionable. Not everything is bad, I’ve had a lot of fun, but…

I have just come home after 3 weeks in Malta. I’m in Gothenburg to visit relatives. Have stories to tell and pictures to show but my memory card reader decided to stop working, so I’ll have to wait until I get home to Kiruna on Sunday to view everything on my camera.

Author: experiencetravellerblog

Diving, hiking, trail running - love a good view! Travel to experience tropical waters and high alpine environments. To see the world and myself from different perspectives. Join the experience!

Leave a Reply

