Visiting home on my way to Kiruna

From Malta I flew into Gothenburg and spent some days with family. Sweden’s west coast had great weather and I had a good time and got some rest since I was still recuperating.

I helped out my mother. Spent time with my brother and his family. Went on a boat trip on the lake I was brought up next to. Was some good fun!

I have decided to move down to Gothenburg again after hiking season in Swedish Lapland. Become a travelling pharmacist again and also make an effort on being a more professional diver. Spend some time on the west coast again and do the dive master course. Enjoying my freedom and actually live in my luxurious flat for a while – I haven’t been there much the last years. Will be great to see my good friends more – I miss you! – living 1700 km away is a challenge. I will definitely not be stationary but I miss home a little and want more connection. Let’s see how long that lasts.

I’m continuing to be a nomad searching for perspective on life, the world and myself. Exploring, experiencing and developing.

I flew from Gothenburg 23C, via Stockholm 25C and came home to Kiruna 6C. The first days was cold around 3C and we got some snow as well, but now it’s been warmer. Too bad I’m sick again, so tiring – on my way to the doctors now.

Author: experiencetravellerblog

Diving, hiking, trail running - love a good view! Travel to experience tropical waters and high alpine environments. To see the world and myself from different perspectives. Join the experience!

Leave a Reply

