2h in the sun did me good

My newly started Sunday tradition – running Mt Ädnamavaara (map) continues. A sunny day with 16C, beautiful sky as always. All year long we get different days as the sun  changes rapidly, being far away from any major industries the sky is special – the light is always beautiful. Yesterday was the last day of full midnightsun and I have almost not enjoyed it at all. It’s not like the night comes very soon but it adds 10 minutes every day now and I feel I’ve been working too hard. Using up all your energy for work isn’t healthy at all. I have to change this.

I felt a little stronger running today, even though the start felt really slow. Going downhill  is starting to feel much easier now – must mean some improvement. A few other runners were around and some tourists, but mostly I’m by myself enjoying the outdoors just outside city limits.

Kiruna is special in many ways, don’t know what the helicopter was doing there today but it’s a good place to put one down! The town is in between the ski slope and the LKAB mine. And then outside of it nature takes over. A true outdoors experience.

GOPR4950

Author: experiencetravellerblog

Diving, hiking, trail running - love a good view! Travel to experience tropical waters and high alpine environments. To see the world and myself from different perspectives. Join the experience!

Leave a Reply

