Progress 

I’m reading through the manual to the PADI Dive Master course since I’m doing the course in October. Going to be with Diveteam Lysekil for 10 days. Will be great! I’m doing a lot of courses this year. Did SSI freediving 1, techrec 40 and have planned for techrec 45 and DM as well. 

 I find out things about myself looking through the material. I realize that I am actually more comfortable with diving deep than with navigation. It is however much greater risk diving deep as you risk your life but with navigation you mostly risk failure and embarrassment. Guess what scares me most? Conclusion – I need to work on my weaknesses and get more comfortable with failure.

I’m starting to find my motivation again. The road we take can be less than straight.  I want  to be better, stronger, learn new skills. I want constant progress and I’m willing to put in the work and make it happen! The last few years I’ve used diving as my excuse to travel the world. I have explored many countries and done many dream dives. Still the the list is only adding. I love it! I will try to get on course again after a few screw ups recently. Going back to prioritizing doing all these things I cannot not do. I’ll have to balance it somehow – life, tough stuff… To be continued. 

A memory from Gilli Trawangan

Small steps take us forward, if we start… 

Author: experiencetravellerblog

Diving, hiking, trail running - love a good view! Travel to experience tropical waters and high alpine environments. To see the world and myself from different perspectives. Join the experience!

Leave a Reply

