On top of the world

Kiruna is a place like no other! Already autumn with yellow leaves and and and and in a few week the snow will be back again. One of my last days as a Kiruna resident I got up on the city mountain Loussavaara one of my last days as a Kiruna resident.  The beauty of Swedish Lapland will be missed. Living here for a year has led me to want to visit other arctic landscapes as well. Now my bucket list has doubled!

Already people have gotten great pictures of the northern lights, even though it isn’t very dark yet. But we gain 10min darkness per night now. Maybe later during the night but not when I was out. Still beautiful that it’s so colorful.

Author: experiencetravellerblog

Diving, hiking, trail running - love a good view! Travel to experience tropical waters and high alpine environments. To see the world and myself from different perspectives. Join the experience!

Leave a Reply

