Overcoming Myself 

I used to be weak. In many ways I still am but I have put myself through many hard times and became stronger from it. We all have the ability to change our lives. We do not always own our circumstance but we own what we do with it. How we react and how we choose to perceive.

I sometimes wish that I was “normal” – choosing life,  a job, career, family…

I guess it didn’t choose me. I was young and dealing with problems I couldn’t handle, when I tried. Now I’m just happy to be alive. Well, we live and we learn and we move on.

I am proud to have choosen to see life as a big adventure. It keeps me on track through ups and downs. Seeking out things I think is hard and working on them until they feel less hard. The art of overcoming. Overcoming myself.

Whoever you are, whatever your “problem” – if I can do it so can you.

somefearthedarkness
Some fear the darkness – while others fear the light. I fear both.
Author: experiencetravellerblog

Diving, hiking, trail running - love a good view! Travel to experience tropical waters and high alpine environments. To see the world and myself from different perspectives. Join the experience!

Leave a Reply

