PADI IDC Becoming a PADI instructor -Diveteam Lysekil Sweden

I have said I’m all into diving now… I have seized the moment and done more dive courses than planned lately. My new work didn’t pan out as planned – but I have had time to do the EFRI, AI and OWSI.

The sea is cold but Lysekil is as beautiful as ever. The IDC course doesn’t require much time in open water anyway. It’s a lot of hours in the pool and in the classroom. It has been a struggle and I have my strengths and weaknesses. I will have to fight for this!

I had two weeks between the IDC and the IE (Instructor Examination) and I did everything to prepare. Five P strategy! Sometimes close to a nervous breakdown. But I pulled through! Not giving up is the most important in everything we do.

First day of the IE we were busy from 08 to 21. Tests in Dive Theory and PADI Standards, followed by lesson planning and Confined Water drills. Day two started in Nyborg 08.30 – time to get into Open Water. The conditions weren’t great as the wind picked up and my regulator froze in the 5C water. But we all did our job and managed to get certified PADI instructors – a big win!

I want to thank everyone who helped out, participated and worked hard. Follow your underwater dreams – below and beyond.

 

Author: experiencetravellerblog

Diving, hiking, trail running - love a good view! Travel to experience tropical waters and high alpine environments. To see the world and myself from different perspectives. Join the experience!

Leave a Reply

